Take me to the place

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged. I guess I wanted to write about something meaningful at least for me, that would help me make sense of what is going on around – and inside of – me. A lot of times in our lives we go through dry seasons. Times when it seems nobody else understands what you’re going through except.. well… you. I’m saying “we” because I know I’m not alone here — you have experienced this at some point in your life.. maybe you’re going thought this now.

Last night I was chatting with my good friend Sam and we were talking about drawing near to God. I must confess that a lot of what she said convicted me. We talked of the importance of His Word and how we can only know His character through it – boy, that hit me like rock for 2 reasons:

1st – i have been beyond negligent in reading the Bible.

2nd – i saw what i have been, well.. not wanting to see for a while now, and that is how much i need Him in my life. I’ve been trying to do things on my own, thinking that I would get far without Him, but the truth is that i can do nothing apart from Him. (John 15:5)

I’m thinking of the Israelites back when Moses was leading them towards the promised land. They saw miracle after miracle after miracle, yet when Moses went to Mount Sinai to pray, the people turned their backs on the Lord their God and asked Aaron to build other gods for them so they could worship. How quickly i forget the God of my salvation and turn to other gods to fulfill the void inside my heart. And my prayer today is that God will help me “remember the height from which I have fallen” (Rev. 2:5) and repent and turn to Him; that He will take me to the place where I recall everything that He has done for me, where I was and where I stand now with Him; that I have nothing if i don’t have His love and all that He is. It amazes me how many times I take Him for granted and yet He still calls me by name and invites me into His presence. How awesome is He?

On another note — I am so thankful for my friends. I love them ALL very dearly.  They surely make my life brighter. The Lord has blessed me tremendously.

God bless you all!

Much love,

Ana

6 thoughts on “Take me to the place

  1. whew. girlfriend. are we like telepathically connected? or were we sisters that got mixed up at birth?

    “I just realized that if we were more alike we’d be the same person. I have that same issue. This is really scary.. lol”

    you said it girl. i have been in the same place on and off for a while. so strange and comforting to read this and remember that we are never alone. ever. 🙂

    and VERY well written, i must say 🙂

    1. Wow.. thanks. That means a lot, specially coming from a Grammar freak such as yourself — I just had to say that.. you know i love you, right?

      Yeah, I believe we’re twins who were separated at birth!! Definitely.

  2. I am soooo encouraged that God is drawing you bacck to Him! I was praying last night, and I was believing He’d encourage you! I’ve been three before…unfortunately quite often I must add. But God is faithful and brings us back! Love you!

Leave a Reply

